Leadership Kentucky Announces 2022 Class

Posted on: June 20, 2022
LKY 2022 headshots

FRANKFORT, Ky. (June 20, 2022) – Leadership Kentucky announced today the 51 members of the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2022.

Leadership Kentucky’s flagship program consists of seven, three-day sessions, where participants gather to gain insight on the Commonwealth of Kentucky and its challenges and opportunities. Throughout the sessions, class members will meet with many of Kentucky’s current leaders and explore the state’s opportunities and resources. Participants will have the opportunity to form lifelong connections and visit communities.

The June through December program will bring the class across the state: Berea in June, Pikeville in July, Bowling Green in August, Louisville in September, Murray/Western Kentucky in October, Lexington/Frankfort in November, and Northern Kentucky in December. The sessions cover topics ranging from business and economic development, arts and tourism, natural resources and the environment, education, healthcare, diversity, and social issues, agriculture, and government.

This year’s class includes 51 participants from across the state representing a variety of public and private sectors. Leadership Kentucky congratulates the following members:

  1. Scott Alvey — Woodford County — Kentucky Historical Society
  2. James Ayers — Martin County — First State Bank
  3. Erich Blackburn — Pike County — Pikeville Medical Center, Inc.
  4. Pedro Bryant — Jefferson County —Republic Bank & Trust
  5. Michelle Buerger — Fayette County — City National Bank
  6. Beverly Chester-Burton — Jefferson County — City of Shively
  7. Joe Chillo — Kenton County — Thomas More University
  8. Amanda Clark — Boyd County — Kentucky Power
  9. Tracey Clark — Christian County — Jennie Stuart Health Foundation
  10. Cindy Clouse — Pulaski County — Somerset Community College
  11. Lee Emmons — McCracken County — West Kentucky Community and Technical College
  12. Jennifer Evans — Jefferson County — Norton Healthcare
  13. Jeff Garrison — Montgomery County — Thoroughbred Engineering
  14. Logan Germann — Boyle County — The Logan Company
  15. Marty Gibson — Boyle County — Farmers National Bank
  16. Trevor Graves — Fayette County — Stites & Harbison, PLLC
  17. Rachel Harb — Marion County — Maker’s Mark
  18. Julie Nelson Harris — Pulaski County — City of Somerset
  19. Whayne Herriford — Campbell County — Whayne Herriford, MS, LPCC-S
  20. Courtney Hixon — Calloway County — Murray State University
  21. Mark Hogg — Jefferson County — WaterStep
  22. Brian Hutchinson — Rowan County — Community Ventures Corporation
  23. Scott Keadle — Jefferson County — JLL/ / Brown-Forman
  24. Kyle Kelly — Owen County — Kentucky Farm Bureau
  25. Tiffany Koller — Jefferson County — LG&E and KU Services
  26. Byron Largen — Oldham County — MCM CPAs & Advisors
  27. Maegan Mansfield — McCracken County — Bacon Farmer Workman Engineering & Testing
  28. Cindy McCarty — Floyd County — East Kentucky Network, LLC d/b/a Appalachian Wireless
  29. Chris Melton — Jefferson County — Wyatt, Tarrant, & Combs, LLP
  30. Joe Middleton — Barren County — Ambulance Service Corporation, Inc. (dba: Barren-Metcalfe EMS)
  31. LaKisha Miller — Kenton County — Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
  32. Dannie Moore — Madison County — Eastern Kentucky University
  33. Tracy Naylor — Daviess County — Owensboro Health
  34. Amy Neighbors — Metcalfe County — Retired from Metcalfe Health Care Center
  35. John Nelson — Rowan County — Morehead State University
  36. Christina Perkins — Owen County — Owen Electric Cooperative
  37. Mark Polston — Fayette County — WSP USA Inc.
  38. Kelly Pullen — Jefferson County — Aetna Better Health of Kentucky
  39. Shannon Rickett — Jefferson County — University of Louisville
  40. Talley Russell — Jefferson County — Humana
  41. Lindsey Sanson — Warren County — American Bank & Trust
  42. Mary Singer — Scott County — MAP Group Companies
  43. Jill Smith — Fayette County —University of Kentucky
  44. Kevin Smith — Laurel County — Law Office of Kevin R. Smith
  45. Rick W. Smith, Sr. — Franklin County — Kentucky Council for Postsecondary Education
  46. Amanda Tyler — Bullitt County — Beam Suntory
  47. Ryan Watts — Franklin County — Kentucky Oil and Gas Association
  48. Kim Webb — Kenton County — Emergency Shelter of Northern Kentucky
  49. Jason Wessel — Boone County — St. Elizabeth Healthcare
  50. Elizabeth Whitehouse — Woodford County — The Council of State Governments
  51. John Yanes — Laurel County — CHI-Saint Joseph Health

Nominations and applications for the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2023 will be available online at leadershipky.org in October. The Leadership Kentucky Foundation offers four unique programs: Leadership Kentucky, Elevate Kentucky (for young professionals), BRIGHT Kentucky (for Eastern Kentuckians), and New Executives to Kentucky, (for senior-level executives who have lived in the state for less than two years). For more information, please visit leadershipky.org.


About Leadership Kentucky:

Leadership Kentucky, created in 1984 as a non-profit educational organization, brings together a selected group of people who possess a broad variety of leadership abilities, career accomplishments, and volunteer activities to gain insight into complex issues facing the state. Our goal is to prepare our participants to take an active role in advancing the state for the common good. By fostering understanding of how the state’s issues are interconnected, and by forging new relationships among community and regional leaders, Leadership Kentucky graduates bring a fresh and informed perspective to their communities and companies, serving as important participants in the unified effort to shape Kentucky’s future.


Norton Healthcare
Pikeville Medical Center
Kentucky Power
US Bank
RunSwitch PR
Stites & Harbison, PLLC
Republic Bank
Whitaker Bank
Putting Kentuckians First and Reentry with the Kentucky Office Of Adult Education and the Education and Labor Cabinet
CHI St Joseph Healthcare
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
University of Louisville
Delta Dental
Kentucky Association of Health Plans
Whitaker Bank Foundation
St. Elizabeth Healthcare
Tennessee Valley Authority
Appalachian Regional Healthcare