Leadership Kentucky Announces 2021 Class

Posted on: June 9, 2021
Tags: Leadership Kentucky

Leadership Kentucky Announces 2021 Class

FRANKFORT, Ky. (June 15, 2021) — Leadership Kentucky is proud to announce the members of the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2021.


Leadership Kentucky’s flagship program consists of seven three-day sessions where participants gather to gain insight on the Commonwealth of Kentucky and its challenges and opportunities. Throughout the sessions, class members will meet with many of Kentucky’s current leaders and explore the state’s opportunities and resources, as well as form lifelong relationships and visit new places.


The June through December program will bring the class across the state: Berea in June, Louisville in July, Hopkinsville/Ft. Campbell in August, Somerset in September, Paducah/Eddyville in October, Ashland/Morehead in November, and Lexington/Frankfort in December. The sessions will cover topics ranging from business and economic development, arts and tourism, natural resources and the environment, education, healthcare and social issues, agriculture, and government.


This year’s class includes 49 participants from across the state representing a variety of public and private sectors. Leadership Kentucky congratulates the following members:


  1. Alonzo Allen — Scott County — Lean Business Solution, LLC
  2. Kelly Anderson — Jefferson County — Baptist Healthcare System, Inc.
  3. Thomas Bolton — Jefferson County — Maker's Mark
  4. Ben Brandstetter — Boone County — Brandstetter Carroll Inc.
  5. Jesse Brewer — Boone County — Boone County Fiscal Court
  6. John Brothers — Fayette County — CHI Saint Joseph Health
  7. James Caudill — Perry County — Fahe
  8. Russell Coleman — Oldham County — Frost Brown Todd, LLC
  9. Yukie Cooper — Fayette County — Gray Construction
  10. Lisa Crowe — Clark County — Barnes & Noble College
  11. Aaron Crum — Pike County — Pikeville Medical Center
  12. Chris Crumrine — Fayette County — University of Kentucky
  13. Megan Damron — Pulaski County — BB&T Now Truist
  14. Beth Davisson — Jefferson County — Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
  15. Jamie Dittert — Fayette County — Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, PLLC
  16. Amy Doane — Fayette County — Bluegrass Care Navigators
  17. Tiffany Drury — Anderson County — Bluegrass Community and Technical College
  18. Rob Duncan — Fayette County — Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
  19. Zach Dunlap — Calloway County — US Bank
  20. Amy Elliott — Franklin County — Kentucky Power
  21. Ken Groves — Jefferson County — Anthem BCBS Kentucky
  22. Julie Hager Love — Bullitt County — Kentucky United Methodist Homes for Children
  23. Kim Halbauer — Jefferson County — Fifth Third Bank
  24. Kelly Holland — Fayette County — Merck & Co., Inc.
  25. Darlene Howell — Floyd County — East Kentucky Network, LLD DBA Appalachian Wireless
  26. William Hunt — Pulaski County — City of Somerset / Somerset Police Department
  27. Brett Keene — Pike County — Community Trust Bank, Inc.
  28. Eric King — Fayette County — University of Kentucky
  29. Sharon LaRue — Jefferson County — Kentucky Foundation for Women
  30. Brien Lewis — Fayette County — Transylvania University
  31. Alyssa Manning — Jefferson County — Felix E. Martin Jr. Foundation
  32. Jeff Maxwell — Simpson County — Logan Aluminum, Inc.
  33. Leigh Mayes — Jefferson County — Norton Healthcare
  34. Ann-Phillips Mayfield — Fayette County — Northwestern Mutual, Lexington Office
  35. Derrick Miller — McCracken County — Tennessee Valley Authority
  36. Josh Mullins — Knott County — Hindman Settlement School
  37. Mike Norman — Jefferson County — Kentucky Science Center
  38. OJ Oleka — Jefferson County — Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges and Universities
  39. Garnett Phelps — Jefferson County — Brown-Forman
  40. Cravens Priest — Warren County — English, Lucas, Priest and Owsley
  41. Angela Rowe — Rowan County — MSUTeach/Morehead State University
  42. Eileen Saunders — Jefferson County — LGE-KU
  43. Jordan Smith — Calloway County —Murray State University
  44. Ryan Underwood — Jefferson County — Association Professionals, Inc.
  45. Alethea West — Christian County — Hopkinsville Community College
  46. Ryan White — Casey County — Tarter Farm and Ranch Equipment
  47. Ethan Witt — Fayette County — Eastern Kentucky University
  48. Debbie Zuerner — Daviess County — Owensboro Health
  49. *Honorary Member: Taunya Eshenbaugh— Jefferson County — Delta Dental


*Leadership Kentucky’s heartfelt condolences and prayers are with the family, friends and colleagues of Taunya Eshenbaugh, Delta Dental, who passed away on 6/11/21. Taunya will forever be an honorary member of Leadership Kentucky’s Class of 2021.


Nominations and applications for the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2022 will be available online at leadershipky.org in October. The Leadership Kentucky Foundation offers four unique programs: Leadership Kentucky, Elevate Kentucky (for young professionals), BRIGHT Kentucky (for Eastern Kentuckians), and New Executives to Kentucky, (for senior level executives who have lived in the state for less than two years). For more information, please visit leadershipky.org.




About Leadership Kentucky:

Leadership Kentucky, created in 1984 as a non-profit educational organization, brings together a select group of people who possess a broad variety of leadership abilities, career accomplishments, and volunteer activities to gain insight into complex issues facin­g the state. Our goal is to prepare our participants to take an active role in advancing the state for the common good. By fostering understanding of how the state’s issues are interconnected, and by forging new relationships among community and regional leaders, Leadership Kentucky graduates bring a fresh and informed perspective to their communities and companies, serving as important participants in the unified effort to shape Kentucky’s future.


Norton Healthcare
Pikeville Medical Center
Kentucky Power
US Bank
RunSwitch PR
Stites & Harbison, PLLC
Republic Bank
Whitaker Bank
Putting Kentuckians First and Reentry with the Kentucky Office Of Adult Education and the Education and Labor Cabinet
CHI St Joseph Healthcare
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
University of Louisville
Delta Dental
Kentucky Association of Health Plans
Whitaker Bank Foundation
St. Elizabeth Healthcare
Tennessee Valley Authority
Appalachian Regional Healthcare