Leadership Kentucky Announces 2020 Class

Posted on: June 15, 2020
Tags: Leadership Kentucky
class of 2020

Leadership Kentucky, Inc.
464 Chenault Road Frankfort, KY  40601
Contact: Madeline Flynn – Communications Manager
502-695-1102 | madeline@leadershipky.org  

FRANKFORT, Ky. (June 15, 2020) – Leadership Kentucky, one of the oldest and most prestigious statewide leadership development programs in the United States, is proud to announce the members of the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2020.

Leadership Kentucky’s flagship program is comprised of seven three-day sessions where participants gather to gain insight on the Commonwealth of Kentucky and its challenges and opportunities. Throughout the sessions, class members will meet with many of Kentucky’s current leaders and explore the state’s opportunities and resources.

The June through December program will bring the class across the state: virtually through ZOOM in June, Louisville in July, Paducah/Eddyville in August, Bowling Green in September, Pikeville in October, Lexington/Frankfort in November, and Northern Kentucky in December. The sessions will cover topics ranging from business and economic development, arts and tourism, natural resources and the environment, education and healthcare, agriculture, social issues, and government.

This year’s class includes 45 participants from across the state representing a variety of public and private sectors. The smaller 2020 class size will not only allow us to better monitor the participant's health and social distancing but will also offer more opportunities for deeper connections and networking.

Leadership Kentucky congratulates the following members:

  1. Raelyn Adkins – Jefferson County - Beam Suntory Inc.
  2. Michelle Allen – Pulaski County - Somerset-Pulaski Convention Visitors Bureau
  3. Rhonda Blackburn – Pike County - Pikeville Medical Center, Inc.
  4. Thomas Bolton - Jefferson County - Maker's Mark
  5. Ro Byrd - Jefferson County - Paducah Bank
  6. Tyler Campbell – Scott County - Kentucky Telecom Association, Inc.
  7. Brittany Carlson – Nelson County - Stites & Harbison, PLLC
  8. Ellen Cartmell - Mason County - Kentucky Department for Public Health
  9. Scott Dickens – Jefferson County - Fultz Maddox Dickens PLC
  10. Amy Doane – Fayette County - Bluegrass Care Navigators
  11. Doug Draut – Jefferson County – Governor’s Scholars Program Foundation
  12. Jennifer Ecleberry – Oldham County - Anthem
  13. Amy Elliott – Franklin County - Kentucky Power
  14. Fernando Figueroa – Boone County – KCTCS, Gateway Community College
  15. Neel Ford – Daviess County - EM Ford
  16. Betina Gardner - Madison County - Eastern Kentucky University
  17. Paula Grisanti – Jefferson County -National Stem Cell Foundation
  18. Matt Gunn - Oldham County - Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP
  19. Emily Ho - Jefferson County - Authentically Social, LLC
  20. Jim Horn – Kenton County - St. Elizabeth Healthcare
  21. Michael Huffman - Pike County - East Kentucky Network, LLC
  22. David Hutchens - Pike County - University of Pikeville
  23. Jay Inman - Fayette County - Littler Mendelson PSC
  24. Barbara Lynne Jamison - Jefferson County - Kentucky Opera
  25. Ben Lewis - Jefferson County - Dentons Bingham Greenebaum LLP
  26. Kathy Love – Fayette County - CHI Saint Joseph Health
  27. Roy Lowdenback – McCracken County - Baptist Health
  28. Theresa Lundberg - McCracken County - Lundberg Medical Imaging
  29. Paige Mankovich - Jefferson County - Aetna Better Health of Kentucky
  30. Mark Martin - Daviess County - Atmos Energy Corporation
  31. Paula McCraney - Jefferson County - Louisville Metro Council
  32. Katie Moyer - Hopkins County - Kentucky Hemp Works
  33. Justin Otto – Campbell County - Newport on the Levee
  34. Andrew Owens – Fayette County - Sherman Carter Barnhart Architects
  35. Jason Payne – Boone County- Republic Bank
  36. Tammy Piper - Muhlenberg County - City of Central City Convention Center
  37. Jacqueline Pitts – Franklin County - Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
  38. Chris Poynter - Jefferson County - Brown-Forman
  39. Kaylee Price – Jefferson County - RunSwitch Public Relations
  40. Bud Ratliff - Woodford County - Solarity
  41. Adam Smith – Fayette County - Louisville Gas & Electric and Kentucky Utilities (LG&E-KU)
  42. Stacie Strotman – Kenton County - Covington Independent Public Schools
  43. Richard Taylor – Pulaski County - The Center for Rural Development
  44. Shadd Walters – Pike County - US Bank
  45. Alissa Young - Christian County - KCTCS, Hopkinsville Community College

Leadership Kentucky also offers three other programs throughout each calendar year: BRIGHT Kentucky, Elevate Kentucky, and New Executives to Kentucky. For more information about Leadership Kentucky or its programs, please visit leadershipky.org.



About Leadership Kentucky

Leadership Kentucky, created in 1984 as a non-profit educational organization, brings together a select group of people who possess a broad variety of leadership abilities, career accomplishments, and volunteer activities to gain insight into complex issues facing the state. By fostering understanding of how the state’s issues are interconnected, and by forging new relationships among community and regional leaders, Leadership Kentucky graduates bring a fresh and informed perspective to their communities and companies, serving as important participants in the unified effort to shape Kentucky’s future. The Leadership Kentucky Foundation offers four unique programs: Leadership Kentucky, Elevate Kentucky (for young professionals), BRIGHT Kentucky (for Eastern Kentuckians) and New Executives to Kentucky (for senior-level executives who have lived in the state for less than two years). For more information, please visit leadershipky.org or email lky@leadershipky.org.

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Norton Healthcare
Kentucky Power
Maker's Mark
RunSwitch PR
Kentucky Chamber
Republic Bank
St. Elizabeth
Whitaker Bank
Kentucky Proud
Beam Suntory
CHI St Joseph Healthcare