ELEVATE Class of 2024 Graduates

Posted on: July 1, 2024
Elevate Class of 2024 Graduates

The ELEVATE Kentucky Class of 2024 graduated on Friday, June 7, 2024. Twenty-eight civic and community leaders from across the Commonwealth of Kentucky celebrated after three months together.

Since 2017, ELEVATE Kentucky has provided young leaders with an in-depth personal and professional development program that fosters a better understanding of the challenges facing our Commonwealth.

This year’s program ran April through June, in Owensboro, Pikeville/Prestonsburg, and Frankfort/Northern Kentucky. ELEVATE provided opportunities for class members to hear from thought-provoking Kentucky leaders, learn about issues and opportunities facing our state, and gain insights about personal leadership abilities. Participants also engaged in panel discussions, delved into experiential learning opportunities, gained increased leadership skills, and received both regional and statewide perspectives while traveling across Kentucky.

The class of 2024 included 28 participants from across the state representing a variety of public and private sectors. Leadership Kentucky congratulates the following:
• Derek Beaven - Montgomery County - Kentucky Humanities
• Casey Boyd - Harrison County - Bullard
• Andrew Bradford - Kenton County - St. Elizabeth Physicians
• Sara Camic - Woodford County - UK HealthCare
• Amanda Combs - Fayette County - Littler Mendelson, P.S.C.
• Nicole Cravens - Christian County - Planters Bank
• Sterling T. Crayton - Franklin County - KY Council on Postsecondary Education
• Cody Curtis - Fayette County - Stock Yards Bank & Trust
• Jordan Deschamp-Young - Jefferson County - Kentucky Chamber Foundation
• Sarah Drysdale - Ballard County - University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service
• Jillian Edwards - Madison County - CHI Saint Joseph Medical Group
• Christin Godale, PhD - Boone County – Covington Life Science Partners
• Spencer Gray - Fayette County - Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
• Cailee Hunt - Jessamine County - Equity Management Group
• Megan Johnson - Pike County - Aetna Better Health of Kentucky
• Lilly Kirby - Logan County - Logan Aluminum
• Henry Lucas - Nelson County - Louisville Health & Healing
• John Magner - Fayette County - Kentucky American Water
• Eric Maxim - Boyd County - Marathon Petroleum Corporation
• Colin Michael - Fayette County - Clarity Communications/LM Digital Agency
• Brooke Miller - Hopkins County - Baptist Health Deaconess Madisonville
• Ashley O'Neil - Jefferson County - University of Louisville
• Olivia Petter - McCracken County - Henry A. Petter Supply
• Zachary Rowe - Fayette County - Valvoline Global Operations
• Joye Beth Spinks - Warren County - English, Lucas, Priest and Owsley LLP
• Ashley Stevens - Anderson County - Deatrick & Spies, PSC
• Candy Vasquez - Barren County - Glasgow-Barren County Tourism
• Logan Williams - Kenton County - J.B. Hunt Transport, Inc.

Norton Healthcare
Pikeville Medical Center
Kentucky Power
US Bank
RunSwitch PR
Stites & Harbison, PLLC
Republic Bank
Whitaker Bank
Putting Kentuckians First and Reentry with the Kentucky Office Of Adult Education and the Education and Labor Cabinet
CHI St Joseph Healthcare
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
University of Louisville
Delta Dental
Kentucky Association of Health Plans
Whitaker Bank Foundation
St. Elizabeth Healthcare
Tennessee Valley Authority
Appalachian Regional Healthcare