BRIGHT 2024 Begins!

Posted on: July 10, 2024
BRIGHT 2024 Group Picture

Leadership Kentucky is proud to announce members of the BRIGHT Kentucky Class of 2024.

BRIGHT Kentucky, which began in 2019, engages bright, entrepreneurial minds from various occupational sectors to offer non-partisan, ethical leadership training, expanded networks, and mentors designed especially for residents of the 54 Kentucky counties of the Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC). The program is made possible by an Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC) grant and private funding from the Whitaker Foundation, AEP Foundation/Kentucky Power, and other generous donors.

BRIGHT Kentucky consists of five, three-day sessions where the primary goal is to help participants fully understand the local economic context and to build robust skill sets in communication, collaboration, consensus building, visioning, and community engagement. The program, which runs July through November, will take participants across Eastern Kentucky: Berea/Frankfort in July, Columbia in August, London in September, Pikeville in October, and Morehead in November. The program is set to kick off on July 10 with an engaging session on understanding and maximizing the participants’ leadership style.

This year’s class includes 35 participants from 20 ARC counties representing a variety of public and private sectors. Leadership Kentucky congratulates the following members:

  1. Kacy Abrams, Boyd County, Boyd County Fiscal Court
  2. Dawson Barnett, Perry County, Bluegrass Care Navigators
  3. Wallace Caleb Bates, Breathitt County, Hazard Community & Technical College
  4. Andrew Beal, Casey County, Nutty Nanas
  5. Boone Bowling, Bell County, City of Middlesboro
  6. Jon Brooks, Madison County, Fahe
  7. Corey Cassell, Martin County, Thrive Community Coalition
  8. Josey Cruse, Knox County, Operation UNITE
  9. Dillon Curtin, Casey County, Tarter Gate Company LLC
  10. Jacob Estes, Powell County, Legislative Research Commission - Office of the Speaker
  11. Meghan Gilmore, Pulaski County, UKHealthcare
  12. Stephan Harris, Boyd County, UK King's Daughters
  13. Kayla Harrison, Rowan County, St. Claire HealthCare
  14. Connor Holland, Knox County, Cumberland Valley Area Development District
  15. Madilyn Jarman, Pike County, Shaping Our Appalachian Region (SOAR)
  16. Dorothy Johnson, Martin County, Martin County Health Department
  17. Bethany Kirby, Wolfe County, Partners for Rural Impact
  18. Erica Knight, Perry County, Foundation for Appalachian Kentucky
  19. Ethan Lake, Garrard County, Whitaker Bank
  20. Jennifer Lambert, Whitley County, RRJ Solutions
  21. Sabrina Lequire, Floyd County, Community Trust & Investment Company
  22. Joseph Little, Lawrence County, Addiction Recovery Care
  23. Aimee McQueen, Pulaski County, Lifeskills
  24. Lexie Mims, Pike County, Williamson Health and Wellness Center
  25. Leticia Morales, Rowan County, Whitaker Bank
  26. Callie Morgan, Wayne County, City of Monticello
  27. Don Morring, Laurel County, Kentucky One Health/Common Spirit
  28. Blake Moss, Pike County, Big Sandy Area Development District
  29. Kasey Moss, Taylor County, Campbellsville University
  30. Kayla Osborne Caldwell, Pike County, Pikeville Medical Center
  31. Corey Stump, Pike County, double kwik
  32. Kelsey Tackett, Floyd   County, Lighthouse Beacon Foundation
  33. Max Temple, Perry County, Housing Development Alliance, Inc.
  34. Candace Tingen, Bell County, Self Employed
  35. Taylor Williams, Perry County, Kentucky Pharmacists Association

Norton Healthcare
Pikeville Medical Center
Kentucky Power
US Bank
RunSwitch PR
Stites & Harbison, PLLC
Republic Bank
Whitaker Bank
Putting Kentuckians First and Reentry with the Kentucky Office Of Adult Education and the Education and Labor Cabinet
CHI St Joseph Healthcare
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
University of Louisville
Delta Dental
Kentucky Association of Health Plans
Whitaker Bank Foundation
St. Elizabeth Healthcare
Tennessee Valley Authority
Appalachian Regional Healthcare