Leadership Kentucky Announces 2019 Class

Posted on: May 28, 2019
Tags: Leadership Kentucky

Leadership Kentucky Announces 2019 Class

FRANKFORT, Ky. (May 28, 2019) – Leadership Kentucky, currently celebrating its 35th anniversary, is proud to announce the members of the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2019.

Leadership Kentucky, the organization’s flagship program, is made up of seven three-day sessions where participants gather to gain insight on the Commonwealth of Kentucky and its challenges and opportunities. Throughout the sessions, class members will meet with many of Kentucky’s current leaders and explore the state’s opportunities and resources.

The June through December program will bring the class across the state: Berea in June, Louisville in July, Madisonville/Eddyville in August, Somerset in September, Bowling Green/Ft. Campbell in October, Ashland in November, and Lexington/Frankfort in December. The sessions will cover topics ranging from business and economic development, arts and tourism, natural resources and the environment, education and healthcare, agriculture, and government.

This year’s class includes 55 participants from across the state representing a variety of public and private sectors. Leadership Kentucky congratulates the following members: 

  • John Adams – Pulaski County – City of Somerset
  • Alan Bilbrey – Warren County – Logan Aluminum Inc.
  • Dinah Bird – Bracken County – PNC Bank
  • Tiffany Black – Boyd County – Members Choice Credit Union
  • John Blackburn – Pike County – Pikeville Medical Center
  • Stephanie Bogucki – Robertson County – Robertson County Fiscal Court
  • Stephanie Bork – Fayette County – Bayer Properties
  • Angela Brandford–Stevenson – Fayette County – Beam Suntory (Jim Beam)
  • Ashley Brown – Union County – River View Coal, LLC
  • Christy Brown - Fayette County - Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
  • Eric Brown – Nelson County – Beam Suntory, Inc. (Maker's Mark)
  • Michelle Bundren – Calloway County – Murray-Calloway County Chamber of Commerce
  • Tyler Burke – Floyd County – Columbia Gas of Kentucky
  • Aaron Byrd – Boone County – Frost Brown Todd, LLC
  • David Carpenter – Franklin County – Japan/America Society of Kentucky
  • Jennifer Chien – Fayette County – Advantageous Learning Solutions
  • J.P. Davis – Jefferson County – Fund for the Arts
  • Heather Dearing – Jefferson County – Yarmuth for Congress
  • Mitchel Denham – Jefferson County – Dressman Benzinger LaVelle psc
  • Leigh Durden – Christian County – Planters Bank, Inc.
  • Jennifer Edwards – Fayette County – University of Kentucky
  • Kevin Fuqua – Oldham County – MCM CPA and Advisors
  • Katie Fussenegger – Shelby County – Shelby KY Tourism Commission
  • Greg Gerard – Madison County – Baptist Health
  • Gary Gerdemann – Oldham County – RunSwitch
  • Bruno Giacomuzzi – Kenton County – St. Elizabeth Healthcare
  • Natalie Gibson – Woodford County – Kentucky Community and Technical College System
  • Jamie Guffey – Calloway County – Kentucky Poultry Federation
  • Lynn Haney – Floyd County – East Kentucky Network, LLC
  • Justin Hartfiel – Kenton County – The Christ Hospital Health Network
  • Katie Hawks – Barren County – Amneal Pharmaceuticals
  • Traci Head – Jefferson County – Norton Healthcare
  • Deanna Herrmann – Laurel County – London-Laurel Chamber of Commerce
  • Hannah Hodges – Woodford County – Kentucky Community and Technical College System
  • Ashley Johnson – McCracken County – U.S. Bank
  • Sally Jordan – Kenton County – HealthPoint Family Care
  • Wendy Kobler – Franklin County – Kentucky State University
  • Curtis Koons – Pike/Magoffin Counties – Pikeville Medical Center
  • Timothy Kraus – Jefferson County – Louisville Water Company
  • Adam Kressler – Boone/Kenton Counties – CVG Airport
  • Ben Lewis – Jefferson County – Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
  • Beth McFarland – Jefferson County – LG&E and KU Energy
  • Jennifer Nolan – Nelson County – CHI Saint Joseph Health – Flaget Memorial Hospital
  • Jordan Parker – Fayette County – Traditional Bank
  • Katie Richards – Woodford County – Bank of America
  • Sarah Roth – Jefferson County – Brown-Forman
  • Miranda Terry – Calloway County – Murray State University
  • Alan Turbyfill – Boyle County – Kentucky Trust Company
  • Kristen Turner – Fayette County – University of Kentucky
  • Tanlee Wasson – Madison County – Eastern Kentucky University
  • Yajaira Aich West – Fayette County – PNC Financial Services Group, Inc
  • Shannon White – Jefferson County– Centerstone Kentucky
  • Cindy Wiseman –Boyd County – AEP-Kentucky Power
  • Kelly Wolf –Franklin County – Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
  • Walter Woods – Jefferson County – Humana Foundation


Nominations and applications for the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2020 will be available online at leadershipky.org in October. The Leadership Kentucky Foundation offers three unique programs: Leadership Kentucky, Elevate Kentucky (for young professionals), and New Executives to Kentucky, (for senior-level executives who have lived in the state for less than two years). For more information, please visit leadershipky.org.




About Leadership Kentucky

Leadership Kentucky, created in 1984 as a non-profit educational organization, brings together a select group of people who possess a broad variety of leadership abilities, career accomplishments, and volunteer activities to gain insight into complex issues facing the state. Our goal is to prepare our participants to take an active role in advancing the state for the common good. By fostering understanding of how the state’s issues are interconnected, and by forging new relationships among community and regional leaders, Leadership Kentucky graduates bring a fresh and informed perspective to their communities and companies, serving as important participants in the unified effort to shape Kentucky’s future.

Norton Healthcare
Pikeville Medical Center
Kentucky Power
US Bank
RunSwitch PR
Stites & Harbison, PLLC
Republic Bank
Whitaker Bank
Putting Kentuckians First and Reentry with the Kentucky Office Of Adult Education and the Education and Labor Cabinet
CHI St Joseph Healthcare
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
University of Louisville
Delta Dental
Kentucky Association of Health Plans
Whitaker Bank Foundation
St. Elizabeth Healthcare
Tennessee Valley Authority
Appalachian Regional Healthcare